As reported by Ms. Riegel herself on Twitter, the Emmy-award winning actress now appearing on The Young and the Restless (Acting DA Heather Stevens), is with child. According to the tweets, she’s approximately 3 months along and enjoying all the perks of pregnancy, including crashing fatigue and projectile vomiting. (to be fair, I’m not sure about the projectile part, but she did share with us she has been “barfing” a lot)

Eden Riegel
edenriegel Eden Riegel
Wanted to share the great news: I’m pregnant!!! Baby Miller’s due in early May. No word on what he/she’s got going on down south just yet! 21 hours ago

Eden Riegel
edenriegel Eden Riegel
I’m feeling great, just getting my energy back. But if you were wondering where I’ve been, chances are I was probably napping or barfing! 21 hours ago

Looking back now, a few Y&R viewers have noted that Eden appeared to be glowing in many of her scenes recently. I don’t think it was from the lighting, either.

And I think we all can agree that Eden will, in all likelihood, be a wonderful, nurturing mother (as anyone who has met Eden’s mother can attest, she was raised right and will impart the wisdom of her mother to her child).

Having met Andrew’s parents… well, I wonder how he turned out as he did. I’m guessing he either fell on his head repeatedly, ate an entire bottle of orange-flavored children’s aspirin as a tot or spiked an incredibly high fever that no one noticed during a developmental phase. Eden has her hands full with that one…

In all seriousness, we here at Lather, Rinse, Repeat (meaning me, since I’m the only one here) want to congratulate Eden and Andrew and know that their child will enjoy a life of love and laughter and that he or she will never know a lack of talent or imagination.
